1
 2
 3
 4

Sicily4u Reviews

What ouR clients say about us

All of our clients receive our feedback form upon their return asking them about their experiences, impressions and their opinions. Here below you will find some of our clients' comments about Sicily4u, the properties and Sicily as a destination.

Wonderful villa with very high standard and a personal interior decoration. The outside area with pool, outdoors cooking area and terrace is lovely. And the view is absolutely stunning. The location is great for exploring the surrounding beaches and villages, with only 30 mins to fantastic sand or pebble beaches with crystal clear water. The area seems not to be invaded by tourists so the beaches are not at all crowded. Valderice itself is not a very cosy village, only reason to walk the steep road up to the village was for shopping groceries or bread. Some small food shops and a couple of supermarkets, bur really no nice restaurants or cafes

Ehle - 24/06/17 has stayed at Villa Cofano, Trapani - Valderice 

Beautiful villa in a great location and owner Salvatore couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you for making our 50th Birthday celebration so special! Anna & Erina

Lake - 03/06/17 has stayed at Villa Aronica, San Vito Lo Capo 

Beautiful house for couples that want to relax and enjoy wonderful nature views.

Finkhelstein - 20/05/2017 has stayed at Casa Amanti, San Vito Lo Capo 

Lovely large house, well equipped and furnished. Plenty of sitting areas, inside and outside.

Hardman - 23/04/17 has stayed at Villa Allegra, Cefalu 

We loved our accommodation and were happy with the help and assistance that we received from the owner. The villa was clean and had everything that you would want or need to have an enjoyable time. We would advise anyone booking this villa that it is located in a part of Sicily that has a lot to offer and you need to be aware of what is round about you for visits etc. We would particularly recommend Palermo but it is worth doing research before your visit to have in advance ideas for day trips etc.

Hunter - 23/10/16 has stayed at Villa Pollina, Cefalu 

Wonderful first holiday in Cefalu. An initial problem with local agents was remedied quickly. Would book again with Sicily4u.co.uk. Truly excellent levels of service from the time I made our booking. Thank you to all of the team.

Coley - 18/09/16 has stayed at  

Absolutely stunning villa and grounds, nice beach in walking distance, fantastic service from your team, we were very happy thank you!

Saunders - 10/09/16 has stayed at Villa Meridiana, Caucana/Ragusa 

Villa Aronica was just fantastic! The villa and all its offering is amazing and the owner Salvatore is very kind and supporting! For sure we would stay there again!

Zöllner - 10/09/16 has stayed at Villa Aronica, San Vito Lo Capo 

Just Excellent!

Aftimos - 28/08/16 has stayed at Villa Meridiana, Caucana/Ragusa 

Excellent, wonderful villa and gardens!

Taylor - 20/08/16 has stayed at Villa Meridiana, Caucana/Ragusa 

Excellent and very nice owner!

Bodoy - 13/08/16 has stayed at Villa Palmeto, San Vito lo Capo 

Fabulous villa for a family holiday. Charming and cosy with great swimming pool. Would recommend highly.

Archer - 13/08/16 has stayed at Villa Oleandri, Scopello 

Our customers reviews on Homeaway see link attached

various has stayed at Villa Aronica, San Vito Lo Capo 

A fantastic place to stay. So relaxing and very well looked after by Mitu and team. I can recommend the meals they cooked for us, as they were probably the best we had over our three weeks.

Ian Howland - 09/07/16 - 30/07/16 has stayed at Villa Baglio Campofranco, Scicli 

Excellent!!!

Oestergaard - 23/07/16 has stayed at Villa Alessandro, Syracuse 

Perfect holiday. The villa was as pictured. Although we arrived in the late evening, the check-in was still possible. A very lovely welcome from Emilia who even organized some breakfast for us! |Lovely surprise! Thank you very much!

Ziltener - 23/07/16 has stayed at Villa Le Dune, Menfi 

We fell in love with Scopello - beautiful quaint village, fascinating town of Castellmare Def Golfo and plenty of great beaches. Our villa was perfect - view of the sea, interesting garden with different areas to eat, enjoy shade, chill in the hammock, sunbath on sun terrace or cool off in pool. Comfortable and well equipped villa, including outdoor kitchen and BBQ. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday with family, suiting ages from 4 to 80!!

Ryeland - 15/07/16 has stayed at Villa Letizia, Scopello 

We were thrilled with the property. Suited us perfectly. We had been to Cefalu twice previously but this location right in the heart of town was the best for us.

Phelan - 06/07/16 has stayed at  

While the drive up to the villa is steep the commanding views are wonderful, and the villa itself is very impressive. Rosa the owner could not have been more attentive and helpful and we had a great week in Sicily. Would certainly recommend this villa.

Caithness - 26/06/2016 has stayed at Villa CieloMare, Cefalu 

The villa was fantastic and responded well to all the pictures.We were 3 families together, and with all the space in the garden, the big pool and lounge area, it was perfect for us. Thank you to Barbara and Salvatore who met all our wishes during the visit. We would definitely spend another holiday in here!

Klaesson - 25/06/16 has stayed at Villa Aronica, San Vito Lo Capo 

Absolutely beautiful, both the setting and the structures. The attention to detail is amazing -- must have had a wonderful architect and interior decorator. And a bonus is the plum tree right outside the door!

Ziegler - 18.06.16 has stayed at Villa Mandala, Castelvetrano, Selinunte 

Excellent!

Legrand - 30.05.16 has stayed at Villa Zingaro, San Vito Lo Capo 

The owner is quite sensitive to guests' comfort and made sure we had everyting we needed. The location and the garden of this villa is absolutely great.

Myrand - 21.05.16 has stayed at Villa Oleandri, Scopello 

Very spacious villa with beautilful large garden. When we were there everything in The village was closed, very quiet.

Coster - 07/05/16 has stayed at Villa Meridiana, Caucana/Ragusa 

We have had a warm welcome by the owner Loranzo. He had even provided some snacks as we arrived later in the evening. The house and location were beautyfull and spotlesly clean. A very comfortable house with all you need for a nice holiday.

Maarschalkerweerd - 25.04.16 has stayed at Villa Palmeto, San Vito lo Capo 

The apartment is located in Ortigia, Syracusa, Sicily. Great apartment and sorroundings, Lovely city if you stay in Ortigia. We had some difficulties with the heating and Control of the hot water but we got an excellent support from the local rep

Karlsson - 08.04.16 has stayed at Casa Tre Ponti, Syracuse 

Fantastic!

Roethlisberger - 17/10/2015 has stayed at Villa CieloMare, Cefalu 

Will book again with you. Thank you. This worked very well for us. Both apartments were very good and locations excellent.

Sayers - 04/10/2015 has stayed at  

Unlike other holiday villas I have rented this villa represented on your website was exactly what we found on arrival and exactly what we wanted from a rental very comfortable furnishings inside and out. The onsite caretaker was great and very helpful and this is the only villa were bed linen and towels were changed 3 times in 2 weeks. The only thing that could be improved would be the availability of sky on the sitting room TV, there was a sky box but no card. It is a big shame there isn't more than one desirable restaurant in Fontane Bianche but this is beyond the control of the villas owners. To summarise the villa is a fabulously comfortable well set up desirable property, with stunning views and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Taylor - 19/09/2015 has stayed at Villa la Favorita, Syracuse 

Perfect location for a beach holiday, we had the beach to ourselves to our selves for the week! Noisy air conditioner and although connected to the WiFi nothing was accessible internet mail etc.

Newton - 13/09/2015 has stayed at Villa Celeste, Syracuse 

We were very happy indeed with the choice of villa and the location. Villa Meridiana is a truly stunning property and everything was just like we expected from the pictures, the pool area, the beach were a dream. Thanks also to the great service from Sicily4u team during the booking procedure and support during our stay. We are interested to book again either next or the following year and will be in contact in due course. Thanks again for a super holiday!!! The Johanssons

Johansson - 11/09/15 has stayed at Villa Meridiana, Caucana/Ragusa 

Excellent villa, very modern and spacious. The owner was very friendly and helpful and made us very welcome. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay at Villa Aronica again.

Carruthers - 09/08/2015 has stayed at Villa Aronica, San Vito Lo Capo 

Review on Tripadvisor, see 'read more'

Evraets - 17/08/2015 has stayed at Casa Sara, San Vito Lo Capo 

Beautiful location and very nice villa.

Polniak - 08/08/2015 has stayed at Villa Farfalla, Selinunte 

The staff at Sicily4u have been excellent and very professional. We will definitely recommend your services and hope to book with you again in the future. Many thanks!

Lawrance - 05/08/2015 has stayed at Villa Meridiana, Caucana/Ragusa 

Fantastic villa in a great location and Lollo was so helpful. The kitchen was rather small to cook for 9 people in though but everything else was brilliant!

Leeming - 25/07/2015 has stayed at Villa Palmeto, San Vito lo Capo 

I love the villa, it was everything it said it was Thank you! Barbara the owner is very nice!

Bernstein - 25/08/15 has stayed at Villa Canto del Mare, Balestrate/Terrasini 

Baglio Campofranco is an excellent villa: great layout, quiet surroundings, and the service team is outstanding.

Harsaae - 17/07/2015 has stayed at Villa Baglio Campofranco, Scicli 

Our first trip to Sicily and we will definitely be booking again for next year, the villa was great and the villa owner and the Sicily4u team were more than helpful, can't wait to go back.

Phillips - 08/07/2015 has stayed at Villa Farfalla, Selinunte 

Highly recommended. Smooth transaction. Helpful local rep. Great location. Great locals.

Swain-04/07/2015 has stayed at Villa Zeffiro, Modica 

Overall excellent! Christina was very helpful, responding quick to all queries. As was the keyholder carola. Location is a bit rural, but the views make up for it! Lovely pool area.

o'Neill - 23/06/2015 has stayed at Villa CieloMare, Cefalu 

Thank you for arranging the villa rental. We had lovely time in the villa.

Stankova - 14/06/2015 has stayed at Isla Verde - Ulivi, Scicli 

The Villa was abolutely beautiful and the pictures on the internet were completely true to how the villa was. The contacts at Sicily4U were always very helpful, responded quickly & if they didn't know the answer they asked the owner. Their representative Dean who met us to hand over the keys was very pleasant & polite. What else can I say we had a great time, thank you!

Lewis - 18/06/2015 has stayed at  

We had a wonderful 3 weeks in Sicily. The accommodation was extremely clean and had everything we needed for self catering.The owner and her family were very friendly and helpful with local knowledge. We hope to return in the near future.

Cummings - 12/06/2015 has stayed at Villetta Gelsomina, Modica 

Perfect location, fabulous views and very well appointed villa. Road signage in Sicily is poor satnav definitely recommended. Highly recommend company and property

Skevington - 06/06/2015 has stayed at Casa Lampone, Riposto/Acireale 

Please pass on our thanks to Franco and Gabriella. We loved the apartment and we were made very welcome on arrival. Franco was kind enough to help us shop in Riposto for wine, fish and bread on Sunday. The apartment was very well equipped, but we would suggest softer pillows for the bedrooms and a larger chopping board in the kitchen.

Lelliot - 30/05/2015 has stayed at Casa Lampone, Riposto/Acireale 

We loved our time on Salina in Casa Rosanna. The apartment was stunning, very homely but also stylish with original tiling and more contemporary design. Malfa is small and calm but incredibly beautiful and we felt we were in the perfect apartment from which to go out each day and explore the island. Franco the landlord was incredibly helpful, kind and generous. He made us feel very at home and even cooked us a beautiful dinner of freshly caught fish. We highly recommend this place if you are after a peaceful and relaxing break.

Sherwood - 11/05/2015 has stayed at Casa Rosanna, Malfa - Salina, Aeolian Island 

Outstanding high quality accommodation.

Irvine - 25/04/2015 has stayed at Villa Ceres, Noto 

Lovely apartment with 20 foot ceilings - very spacious and better than the website pictures. Very comfortable. Local contact very helpful. Only disappointment was intermittent Wifi with better reception on the higher floor.

Sarson - 23.12.14 has stayed at Casa Tre Ponti, Syracuse 

Villa was superb - everything you could possibly need. Owners were lovely and really helpful. Less than 5 minutes walk to the beautiful beach at San Vito. About 15 minutes walk to the town but mostly along the seafront which was fantastic. Huge choice of restaurants, and awesome gelaterias. A perfect and relaxing holiday!!

Wilburn - 12 Nov 2014 has stayed at Villa Aronica, San Vito Lo Capo 

Excellent location. Fairly basic apartment but really good value for money and great views from balcony. Local reps most helpful.

Williams - 11/10/14

Great service! Lovely villa in a beautiful location with stunning views.

Fullerton - 08/10/14 has stayed at Villa Alessandro, Syracuse 

We were very pleased with our holiday in Sicily and the villa was perfect.

Harris - 20/09/14 has stayed at  

Thank you so much for organising a wonderful holiday. casa tre ponti is in an excellent position so close to the waterfront and a stroll to the restaurants It is a charming accommodation and the local representative Michele was so very helpful.

Barry - 14/09/14 has stayed at Casa Tre Ponti, Syracuse 

Very well appointed property in pleasant location. Outside terrace and small pool great to relax by. One good restaurant in walking distance. Excellent base for exploring the region.

Clarke - 13/09/14 has stayed at Casa Maya, Erice 

The Villa dei Gerani trumps above all with the great and spacious terrace, which boasts various outdoor furnishings. Inside the house nothing was amiss, except that only a hand and bath towel per person were present. The very friendly owner family responded quickly and took care immediately when there was a problem. We would recommend both the house and the beautiful village of Cefalu any time.

Philippczyk - 28/08/14 has stayed at Villa dei Gerani, Cefalu 

A beautiful traditional house with at the best view you could ask for. A really wonderful and peaceful holiday. We could easily have stayed on the terrace of the house every day, but all the nearby beaches are so wonderful that it would be a shame to. I would happily stay here again.

Burrett - 26.07.14 has stayed at Casa Amanti, San Vito Lo Capo 

Having just returned from our week at Casa Gelsomino, we just wanted to say how much we absolutely loved everything about it. Salina is such a glorious unspoiled, old fashioned and charming island. Casa Gelsomino was absolutely perfect too – so tastefully set up, but not overdone – just as I would have done it myself! We had everything we needed and only a short morning walk to our first swim of the day, followed by croissant shopping in the local bakery – will miss it all dreadfully! We really hope it will not change – hopefully the islands remain sufficiently remote that mass tourism will not discover them yet. If any of the houses you run/own are put up for sale, we would be very interested to know about it – please bear us in mind if that ever happens. With our grateful thanks and best wishes

19/07/14 - Pippa Edwards has stayed at Casa Gelsomino 1, Malfa - Salina, Aeolian Island 

Dear Owner, We would just like to thank you for the use of your lovely villa. The outdoor space and pool are second to none. We've really enjoyed Sicily. The people, the sea, the countryside have been a joy. It's just a shame the two weeks have gone so quickly, could have done with longer. We really have enjoyed our holiday here and would have no trouble recommending it to anyone else. Perfect place to come and relax. Big Thank You! P.S. Dean most helfpul x

Whillock - 12.07.14 has stayed at  

We had a beautiful holiday in Villa Allegra, everyting was fantastic. The villa is very stylish and spacious which we enjoyed and the beach wonderful. We also really enjoyed exploring the town of Cefalu and the location was ideal for that. Next time we want to stay longer.

11/05/14 - Breinlinger has stayed at Villa Allegra, Cefalu 

What a stunning villa and peaceful location. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to anyone! the beach in Selinunte was also really beautiful and the town really quaint and lovely, exactly what you would expect of a small town in Italy. Thanks again!

Thomas - 07/06/14 has stayed at Villa Farfalla, Selinunte 

It was an absolutely great holiday. Due to the vacation rental being new, there were some startup problems. However, these were quickly and completely resolved. Thus, highly recommended!

26/04/14 - Peyer has stayed at Villa Allegra, Cefalu 

Very relaxing, unfortunately a bit windy but had a great time. Location of the villa was great, slightly secluded and very quiet. All in all, top!

Da Silva - 17/04/14 has stayed at Villa Farfalla, Selinunte 

Gwendolyn in U.K. & Dean in Sicily were very helpful. The property exceeded expectations & we had a super holiday.

Ridout 19/10/13 has stayed at  

Lovely looking apartment with nice outdoor space. The owner was very welcoming and helpful, giving us suggestions for the holiday and even inviting us for a delicious dinner. Plenty to do on Salina for active people: we hiked along the roads and over mountains, cycled around the island and visited beautiful beaches.

Evans - 07/10/13 has stayed at Casa Rosanna, Malfa - Salina, Aeolian Island 

Gwendolyn Baechle was brilliant - because of her I have recommended & would use Sicily4 again rather than search numerous other sites. Our accommodation was lovely and as shown on the website

Horrigan 22/09/2013 has stayed at 'Terrazza Arte e Blue', Cefalu 

Great service, Dean was very helpful. The house was great, it felt like home with a very complete kitchen. Loads of seats outside, lovely places to relax, read, eat or sun. Loved it!

Bakker 21/09/13 has stayed at  

Baglio Campofranco is even more stunning than it looked in the photos and we had a wonderful stay. Mitu the caretaker, his wife and Sabine and Rosella could not have done more to make us feel welcome and enjoy our holiday. The property is gorgeous, spotlessly clean with a fabulous pool. We had three very young children in the group and they spent many happy hours playing in and around the pool, gardens and courtyard. There is a nice sandy beach very nearby with lovely shallow water which made a great quick outing in case there wasn\'t enough to keep us entertained.

Bond 21/09/13 has stayed at Villa Baglio Campofranco, Scicli 

What a Fantastic, Beautiful and Spacious Villa, Great Location, Beautiful Scenery, I would highly recommend this property and the owners were fantastic too.

de Vecchis 16/09/2013 has stayed at Villa dei Gerani, Cefalu 

What a fantastic villa, it really exceeded all our expectations. The location is truly breathtaking with great sea views. The pool which we spent most our days at an absolute delight! The villa is spacious and quite modern with bright interiors and Clean! I would definitely recommend it to anyone. If I could have wished for anything it would have been to stay longer! Thanks again! Mel

Mel R - 13/09/13 has stayed at  

Really enjoyed our stay and very impressed with the Sicily 4 U staff. Cefalu is beautiful - I just wish the weather had been better!

de Marcillac 03/09/13 has stayed at  

Just a note to thank you for all your help with booking the villa. It was divine, and we had many happy evenings watching the meteroid showers from the upstairs balcony. We loved Sicily (apart from the rather unnerving style of driving!) I can’t ever remember visiting a country with such friendly people.

Carter - 13/08/13 has stayed at Villa Bruna, Cefalu 

From the moment we arrived, when we received the warmest of welcomes, we felt at home. The setting is terrific, with views across the countryside and sea in the distance. This outstanding property speaks a lot about its owner and it is absolutely stunning. It's grandiose and luxurious, and yet very comfortable and homelike. We all loved the big pool and spend quite a few lazy days around it. Thanks to Sabina and Silva ( hope that I got that right) there was no need to go anywhere! The house was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed daily feasts of freshly cooked Sicilian food. For us, ultimate Italian food addicts, that was an unbelievable treat! Also cannot thank enough Mitu for his daily attentiveness and delicious Indian dinner prepared by his wife. All in all, everything exceeded our expectations and what was a last minute decision to grab 2 weeks away- turned out to be one of the best holidays we have had!

Braun - 10/08/13 has stayed at Villa Baglio Campofranco, Scicli 

Outstanding Villa, with great views into the rural country-side. Day trips to the beach were easy on the back-roads and did not take too long (less than an hour door-to-beach).

Wilson - 10/08/13 has stayed at Casa Maya, Erice 

Fantastic villa, exceeded our expectations. Totally relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Loved the pool and out door kitchen so much!

Melville-Evans - 03/08/13 has stayed at  

We had a truly amazing holiday at the villa tirreno, what a stunning place! Thanks also to your team for all their help arranging this!

Crane - 03/08/13 has stayed at Villa Tirreno I + II, Cefalu 

This was the best holiday we have had for a long time. The villa was just as advertised and the access to the swimming jetty was a big plus. We are all just in love with Sicily - highly recommended.

Arnander - 27/07/13 has stayed at Villa Bougainvillea, Scopello 

Wonderfull and very clean appartment direcly on the beach

de Bruin - 27/07/13 has stayed at Terrazza Belvedere I, Trappeto/Balestrate 

Everything was wonderful! Well organized and friendly support where required, thank you! We will absolutely recommend!

Byland 27/07/2013 has stayed at Villa dei Gerani, Cefalu 

Excellent help from agents for last minute reservation, very fast and professional response (incl sunday and evenings). The house was fantastic (beautiful, very spacious, fantastic view, super quiet, very clean). We received excellent service from the local concierge (Mitu) who was very friendly and made us feel at home right away. He was available at anytime to help, and spontaneously brought fresh grapes, peaches, tomatoes,fresh baked indian bread,...

DeGreef - 20/07/13 has stayed at Villa Baglio Campofranco, Scicli 

Casa Sara was great and we had wonderful holiday there, a really lovely property.

Heuberger - 08/07/13 has stayed at Casa Sara, San Vito Lo Capo 

We absolutely LOVED our experience at Arte e Blue! What an amazing location, view and spacious house so stylishly designed. Caterina was wonderfully helpful and so kind. The fact that we didn't speak Italian didn't even matter! We would love to one day return. Molte grazie!

Nicola Unite 29/06/13 has stayed at 'Terrazza Arte e Blue', Cefalu 

A wonderful villa in a perfect location. Carmen was excellent a getting everything just right at the villa

Birkett - 18/05/13 has stayed at Villa Del Sol, Scopello 

The apartment is in a wonderful position built into the ancient sea wall.Despite the entrance being in a busy street it was quiet once inside.

Pentelow - 27/04/13 has stayed at 'Terrazza Vistamare', Cefalu 

Very nice place, helpful owner. We were very happy - thank you. Instructions to get to house need to be better.

David E 14/04/13 has stayed at Casa Bonagia, Erice 

Excellent, Lovely apartment in a very interesting city!

MacDonald - 13/04/13 has stayed at Casa Tre Ponti, Syracuse 

The owners of the property were amazingly helpful and really went out of their way to help and make us feel welcome. Thank you

Bateson 12/04/13 has stayed at Baglio Cantaro Titi, Erice 

Apartment corresponded to the website and provided us with a very relaxing holiday.

Rau 27/10/12 has stayed at  

Thank you so much for the fantastic service and wonderful holiday in Cefalu.

Moonan 21/10/12 has stayed at Terrazza Roberto, Cefalu 

The Villa Belmonte - a beautifully renovated farmhouse - we liked very much. The hospitality of the owner and kind provisions such as coffee stock, spices, milk, etc. contributed very much to it being a very relaxing stay.

Boll 15/10/12 has stayed at Villa Belmonte, Acireale 

A very beautiful house. Perfect for relaxing! Very clean, everything available, very pleasant owner.

Rieger 13/10/12 has stayed at Casa Amanti, San Vito Lo Capo 

We had a very nice family holiday in this luxurious house. Especially the well-kept garden and the generous terrace we really enjoyed. We were able to combine Sicily beach-fun with sightseeing.

Bley 13/10/12 has stayed at Casa Alba, Mazara del Vallo 

San Vito lo Capo is wonderful in October. The beautiful house, if one enjoys being more secluded, is absolute paradise. The owner does the handover with valuable tipps.

Wappel - 12/10/12 has stayed at Casa Sara, San Vito Lo Capo 

The service received, opinion of location, cleanliness, helpfulness and overall satisfaction were all excellent!

Walsh - 5/10/12 has stayed at 'Terrazza Vistamare', Cefalu 

Beautiful apartment, having been there in the off season extremely relaxing, very nice and helpful owner

Schick 02/10/12 has stayed at Casa Rosanna, Malfa - Salina, Aeolian Island 

Our holidays in Villa Alessandra in Trappet were once again a hit! Dean Redman who welcomed us warmly and handed us the keys, left us the house in perfect condition. The shortcomings of last year have been fixed (loose floor tiles, outdoor kitchen gas stove) all great!

Milan - 30/09/12 has stayed at  

overall satisfaction with our holiday: Excellent

Brown 29/09/12 has stayed at  

Palmeto villa was great, nice location

Wilhelm 23/09/12 has stayed at Villa Palmeto, San Vito lo Capo 

Satisfaction with our holiday: Excellent

Hanson 22/09/2012 has stayed at Villa Rocciosa, Scopello 

Villa Timeo is a comfortable and luxurious villa in a stunning situation on the slopes of Mount Etna with views to the ocean. The villa is well equipped with well maintained gardens around the pool area The owners are welcoming and hospitable. There is nothing we did not like about this villa and would wholeheartedly recommend it, particularly if you want a rural location away from other tourists.

Philippa Culshaw - 16/9/12 has stayed at Villa Timeo, Trecastagni 

We had a really great time at the villa, what a stunning sea-view! Thanks again for everything, we will return!

Tan - 15/9/ 2012 has stayed at Villa Canto del Mare, Balestrate/Terrasini 

This villa was in an ideal location(right next to the beach). The villa itself provided accommodation of character and excellent facilities. The service provided by Sicily4u was commendable and very helpful and would use their services again without hesitation. A fabulous holiday and would love to return sometime soon one day.

Bharti Mistry - 15/9/12 has stayed at Villa delle Isole, Patti 

Fabulous views from house. Gwendolyn was very helpful before we left re changing arrival times/knowledge of Sicily

Clarke 15/09/12 has stayed at Villa Ginestra, Scopello 

the house was super nice, very well equipped and very well maintained ... we felt very comfortable

Zöbele 08/09/12 has stayed at Villa Arcobaleno, Syracuse 

Satisfaction with our holiday: Excellent

Symons 07/09/2012 has stayed at Villa Chiara, San Vito Lo Capo 

Lovely property with stunning views and all amenities. We felt safe, secure and private. Could walk to the beach, shops & restaurants.Perfect for 2 couples. Very friendly and helpful owner.

Jill Jackson- 18/8/2012 has stayed at 'Terrazza Arte e Blue', Cefalu 

Your advice was very good, it was just right for us. We enjoyed our balcony, which overlooks the harbor and life on the harbor front very much. The house is more beautiful than the pictures sugges, very tastefully and lovingly decorated. Especially we liked that Marettimo is not very touristy, the place is very original and the scenery is stunning. The water is also at high temperatures cool and refreshing and clear! The owner, Signora Grazia Torre was very friendly. We will definitely come back again. I have already recommended you!

Hofmann 30/07/12 has stayed at Casa Marettimo, Isola Marettimo 

The house is very lovely, combining modern and traditional. We enjoyed the area very much!

Sorensen 21/7/12 has stayed at Casa Maya, Erice 

Gorgeous!

Hogerzeil 07/07/12 has stayed at  

The house and it's owners were just wonderful, location, space, cleanliness, perfect garden we would gladly book this house again in the furture and have already recommended it.

Galbavy 30/06/12 has stayed at  

very beautiful!

Wehner 28/06/12 has stayed at Villa dei Gerani, Cefalu 

Lovely, comfortable, tasteful and well-appointed apartment and terrace in probably the nicest part of the Aeolian Islands. Proper, unspoiled Italy, with fantastic views, people, food and climate. We had originally booked for one week but on arrival immediately decided to stay there for our whole holiday, and fortunately we could. My only reservation in recommending Salina to friends is that I want to keep it a secret.

Matthew Bell - 24/06/2012 has stayed at Casa Gelsomino 1, Malfa - Salina, Aeolian Island 

We found the location of Villa Palmeto truly excellent and enjoyed our holiday very much. Thanks to your team and also to the owner who was very helpful and kind.

Merchant 23/6/12 has stayed at Villa Palmeto, San Vito lo Capo 

We were absolutely delighted with the accommodation, the local people and Sicily in general. Our accommodation was secluded, but we enjoyed it a lot. With the car we explored the area and found it very interesting.

Zahn 15/06/12 has stayed at Villa Palmeto, San Vito lo Capo 

The house was fantastic and surroundings beautiful! The owners were very nice and even though they only spoke Italian and we have very little knowledge of Italian, we were able to communicate well.

Schranz 14/06/12 has stayed at  

We are just back from a wonderful 10 days on Sicily! What a lovely place and friendly people. Villa Ginestra was just as it looks in the pictures and we found it comfortable, spacious and attractive. It was also great having so much space around the villa so we did not feel at all "hemmed in". The little beach at the bottom of the track was also really nice and we spent quite a lot of time there...the sea is so clear and almost warm!

Herd 09/06/12 has stayed at Villa Ginestra, Scopello 

Very beautiful, interesting and relaxing!! The location of Villa Belmonte is unique, the villa itself and its gardens are very well maintained and charming.

Unger 07/06/12 has stayed at Villa Belmonte, Acireale 

Very nice, well-equipped, well located. Above all, very quiet compared to San Vito itself only about 5 minutes by car to the center of San Vito. There beautiful sandy beach. Sea in front of the villa itself only gravel but very scenic location ..

Landgraf 04/06/12 has stayed at Villa Isulidda, San Vito lo Capo 

Excellent!

Hehir - 02/06/12 has stayed at  

Great island! Beautiful property! Thank you

Michael 01/06/12 has stayed at Casa Marettimo, Isola Marettimo 

Hi Gwendolyn, Just a quick belated note to let you know about our holiday in Sicily last month. We had a fantastic stay and loved Villa Azzurra. Thanks for your help with everything a few months ago when we were making arrangements. I hope business has been going well for you this summer. Best, Brian

Lavery - 31/5/12 has stayed at  

Villa Tirreno is a lovely property, perhaps a little more isolated and not as close to Cefalu as we expected. We enjoyed the peaceful setting and had the entire gardens and pool area to ourselves for most of the week. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

Milne 17/05/2012 has stayed at Villa Tirreno I + II, Cefalu 

Both the location and condition of the house and the grounds were excellent, so was the service. We really enjoyed the large garden and pool area and were able to do much sightseing of the Eastcoast. Thanks again!

Britten 14/05/12 has stayed at Villa Rosalia, Trecastagni 

Beautiful home in a quiet location near the sea. Fantastic view from the terrace of the sea. The property is tastefully decorated and very clean. The responsible local family looked after us very well and they were very reliable and friendly. We have felt very comfortable.

Johnson 09/05/12 has stayed at Villa Arcobaleno, Syracuse 

We are now back after a wonderful week (plus a few extra days at Piazza Armerina) at Villa Orione. It is an extremely nice house and had everything that we needed but I thought it was just worth making two comments for mad people like us who might want to rent it in the winter. The villa was extremely cold when we arrived and you might like to advise people in future that they should ask for the heating to be switched on 24 hours before they arrive. Secondly, there is not a great deal of hot water for showers when the solar panels are not functioning. We managed but it would be tricky if there had been 8 of us. All in all, though, it was a good house and a good location. Best wishes, Mary

Kitson - 28/2/12 has stayed at  

The accommodation is great and is in an amazing location right in the town. An oasis in the middle of a beautiful place. Only the parking situation of Cefalu leaves much to be desired! Tip: Parking at the port, free of charge and always plenty of parking.

Nowak 30/01/2012 has stayed at 'Terrazza Arte e Blue', Cefalu 

Dear Sicily4u team you provided us with exactly what we were looking for. A detached holiday home with good facilities, pool and privacy at a fair price. We thank you for that!

Jurisch 07/12/11 has stayed at Villa Margherita, Scopello 

What a wonderful & homely place! Our twins of 9 months loved this place & so did we! Thank you

Haitink - 11/09/11 has stayed at  

What an amazing place, the villa and surrounding grounds and garden were ideal for our group. Also the pool area was wonderful. We really hope to return one day!

Thomas 01/09/11 has stayed at  

The apartment was perfect with all we could need for the perfect holiday. The surprise addition of a rooftop terrace was the icing on the cake! The owner was lovely and we were made very welcome. We would recommmend this apartment unreservedly. Many thanks for a superb holiday.

Reynolds - 29/8/11 has stayed at  

The owner was lovely and was so welcoming on our arrival. The villa is absolutely stunning overlooking the sea. There were 6 of us in our group and we loved every moment, we have very fond memories of our stay. Wish we could of stayed longer!

Katherine Harrison - 09/07/11 has stayed at Villa Canto del Mare, Balestrate/Terrasini 

Francesco was amazing and went way above and beyond what is expected of someone renting out a holiday property. Thanks for a great holiday.

McCormick - 02/07/11 has stayed at Casa Rosanna, Malfa - Salina, Aeolian Island 

We are just back from our stay at Baglio Cantaro. It was truly heaven!!! Was one of the best places we've ever stayed at. The owners had thought of everything to make our stay really great. The pool was gorgeous and the courtyard was peaceful and comfortable and felt like a slice of history. We are so grateful and thank you for your help in the booking too.

Mayhead - 12/6/11 has stayed at Baglio Cantaro Titi, Erice 

This was a fantastic apartment in the heart of the old town. The central location was ideal for evening walks and going to restaurants. I will never forget seeing an old man delivering sardines to a lady 3 floors up using a pulley and a basket. It was very quant and beautiful! The apartment was clean with modern furnishings and the terrace was great for having a beer or wine and listening to the swallows buzz about.

Mallon- 12/6/2011 has stayed at  

It is a lovely property, the weather was picture perfect and our neighbors upstairs were lovely…a family from Norway with 3 beautiful daughters. Later in the week we also had a couple downstairs from England who were also quite nice. Any angst (really, my angst, not my husband’s!) about the driveway and the street the villa is located on was far and away cancelled by how lovely the property was…exactly what we were looking for. When we had three cars in the driveway, my husband decided to get up every morning and move ours down to the parking lot for the public beach so that everyone could come and go without having to ask for cars to be moved. That worked out quite well and all could come and go as they pleased…. Thank you for all your help with the arrangements! We never did get to a cooking class, but did visit a winery not too far away….that was also fantastic. We were the only 4 people and the owner took us on a tour and led us in a tasting of some of the most wonderful wine we had had on our entire trip…and of course, we brought some home to save for a very special occasion…or three! In case anyone asks you, the winery is Marchesi de Gregorio in Monreale…here is their website: www.marchesidegregorio.it We found out about it from a travel excursion company in Balestrate…Sim Sala Bim: www.simsalabim.it. They were very helpful and made the phone calls for us to arrange for the tour. They offer all kinds of excusions for those looking for something to do… Thank you, again, Gwendolyn! We hope to return to Sicily and the Terrazza Belvedere again sometime in the near future!

Anita Reeder- 2/10/2010 has stayed at Terrazza Belvedere I, Trappeto/Balestrate 

Just a short note to say how much we enjoyed our stay in Villa Palmeto. Antonio in particular was very helpful as Ryanair had carelessly torn up my return boarding card when I left Stansted and Antonio was able to print off a duplicate for me. Please convey my thanks to him. Lollo was also very friendly and welcoming and the whole holiday was a great success.

Railton - 11/9/10 has stayed at Villa Palmeto, San Vito lo Capo 

Than You very much for wonderfull vacations. Sicily is an amazing place. Villa Canto de mare is amazing too. It has very big, beautiful garden and gordeous view to the sea. The house is beautiful and a little rustic, especially teracce with a view to the sea.

Marta Kuzmicz - 31/07/10 has stayed at Villa Canto del Mare, Balestrate/Terrasini 

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at the Marsa Sicla Residence. The pool area was the highlight for us. Some mornings we had it entirely to ourselves as the Italians tend to spend most of the day at the beach. The shuttle service to Sampieri beach was also great - we felt that this was the best beach in the area. The on-site pizzeria was very good and the piano bar music also great in the evenings. The apartment was furnished and equipped to a very high standard. Would recommend visiting Noto, Scicli, Ragusa Ibla and Modica - amazing architecture and churches and good places to go for eating out in the evening. Marzememi also worth a visit but quite a long way to go. The area is not particularly attractive but the Marsa Sicla more than makes up for this. If you want to a relaxing holiday we would certainly recommend Marsa Sicla to anybody.

Andrew Keeling - 31/07/2010 has stayed at  

When we booked the house I wondered why there were no comments to view from previous occupiers and thought that was because the place was a fairly new offer. But once we were there I found the secret guest book and read it one evening, my toes curling in delight in pleasurable agreement. Ssshhhhh....... Thanks Valentina & Giuseppe.

Dhesi - 23/7/10 has stayed at Baglio Cantaro Titi, Erice 

My wife, daughter & I had a fabulous time at Baglio Cantaro. The accommodation and facilities are every bit as nice as they look on the website and we had a delicious welcome pack of food & wine waiting for us on arrival!

May - 17/7/10 has stayed at Baglio Cantaro Titi, Erice 

The apartment was located on a square overlooking church. Excellent location, close to bars, shops restaruants and other facilities. Close to sandy beach. The partment is well furnished, spaciaous and has all necessary amenities including cooking

Shrubsole - 3/7/10 has stayed at  

Bruna Villa was a gorgeous Villa surrounded by Olive Trees and was just a short walk to the Sea and a rustic shore. The outdoor kitchen facilities were outstanding and provided us with many evenings of great BBQ's. We even used the outdoor shower just to say that we did. Cefalu was only a 5 minute drive away. I would highly recommend this location.

Scavuzzo - 26/6/10 has stayed at Villa Bruna, Cefalu 

We had a lovely holiday in a beautiful location. Thank you so much!Gwendolyn was superb in the England office in sorting everything out for us and always responded to our email and phone requests promptly.Thank you again

Brown - 26/6/2010 has stayed at 'Terrazza Vistamare', Cefalu 

We really enjoyed our stay in Marsa Sicla the staff are all so amazingly friendly nothing is any trouble, fantastic Animators Alex, Sara and Elisa the music in evening so enjoyable Fabio and his musician excellent - Georgio in the bar great, the pool is so amazing, the beach just beautiful and everything done to make our stay there a really great experience - it suited us perfectly

O'Farrell - 02.06.10 has stayed at Holiday Resort Marsa Sicla, Sampieri, Modica 

Villa Palmeto is superb, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody. Gwendolyn from Sicily4U was supremely helpful and the whole experience (which we were a little worried about beforehand) went very well and was great fun! The villa owner is charming and relaxed, the beach superb, clean and the people nice. Just avoid the busy tourist restaurants on the main drag, they are a little poor, however, there are great places to eat and you can cook yourself a wonderful meal on Villa Palmeto's outdoor grill.

King - 25/6/10 has stayed at Villa Palmeto, San Vito lo Capo 

Property was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we wanted, to be off the beaten track away from the 'tourists' and have to try out our italian.

Cartwright - 22/5/10 has stayed at Baglio Cantaro Titi, Erice 

very nicely furnished aparment, spacious and comfortable.

Kuenecke - 10/1/10 has stayed at  

Very beautiful. We were very lucky with the weather but even on the cloudy days due to the nice interior our good mood was not spoilt. We were especially impressed by the outdoor spaces of the villa and also pleasantly surprised by the interior as this was much nicer than anticipated from the internet description. It suited us perfectly, the landscapes, the towns and the local transport to Cefalu and especially the peaceful and quiet location of Villa Bruna.

Pieper-Wiederstein - 16/10/09 has stayed at Villa Bruna, Cefalu 

It would be remiss of me, having come back from Sicily, not to write to you to simply say a big thank you for the apartment we rented from you in Cefalu. To say that the apartment was simply perfect would be such an understatement as to what we actually thought about it. Everything was wonderful, and we sincerely hope to rent the same apartment from you at some time in the future. Could I ask you to pass on my thanks to the owners for the use of the apartment. Kind regards

Pope - 11/10/09 has stayed at 'Terrazza Vistamare', Cefalu 

The location and ambience of the property, and helpfulness and friendliness of the owners was very much appreciated.

Brown - 24/9/09 has stayed at Villa Tirreno I + II, Cefalu 

The apartment was perfect for us! It was spacious, clean and very nicely furnished. It\'s central location made it ideal as we loved being in the historic part of town. The owners could not have been more helpful and hospitable. Thank you so much for your perfect recommendation and for your help and advice before we went. I so hope to be able to return to Cefalu in the very near future. With very best wishes.

Messum - 8/8/09 has stayed at  

Hello. Just want to let you know that we were very pleased with the choice of Terrazza Cesare, Cefalu which you provided. The owners were so nice and sweet, and also very serious about paying back the deposit. If you talk or in any other way notify the owners, let them know that we enjoyed our stay and the apartment very very much. This was a great accommodation in the very heart of Cefalu. I'm going to take care of all the notes I have from this trip, so we may get back to you another time going back. We know Cefalu quite well and will most probably go back several times. So you'll probably hear from us again, and I'll write a very good review on www.tripadvisor.com.

Viita - 27/6/09 has stayed at  

We just returned from our wonderful stay at Villa Baldassarre, each to his own home. The owner of the Villa is a pleasant lady, receiving us with bowls of fruit and other goodies. The villa is furnished in such a way as to radiate a welcoming and warm atmosphere. It is very comfortable, having so many conveniences we're used to at home but not necessarily expect in a rented place while vacationing. The well kept garden has been a sort of paradise, far from traffic's noise, close to the sea with a five minute walk, surrounded by orchards, vegetable gardens and abundant other vegetation. Thank you again for all the suggestions you forwarded, we used them all and even went all the way up to the spectacular Etna volcano. The country is so beautiful……. I thought to just share with you a few lines and let you know of our total satisfaction with the choice of Villa Baldassarre. And to thank you for the very pleasant service you have given during the planning stage of this vacation. All the best, with friendly greetings

Wesley - 22/5/09 has stayed at Villa Balthasar, Capo d'Orlando 

The property was outstandingly located.- a gorgeous place. the cakes on arrival were fab sr Nicola was a delightful person. Very sweet.

Jil - 16/4/09 has stayed at Villa Rocciosa, Scopello 

Opinion of location: Excellent/ Cleanliness: Excellent

Comley - 17/03/2009 has stayed at 'Terrazza Arte e Blue', Cefalu